Dangerous Highlander

First in a breathtaking new series, the bold and passionate Lucan MacLeod – one of three brothers cursed by dark magic for eternity – is driven by desire for the one woman he dare not let himself possess…


He is magnificently strong — and dangerously seductive. One of the fiercest of his clan, Lucan MacLeod is a legend among warriors, inspiring fear in man and woman alike. For three hundred years, he has locked himself away from the world, hiding the vengeful god imprisoned in his soul. But then, a young lass caught in a raging storm awakens his deepest impulses…and darkest desires.


Cara doesn’t believe the rumors about MacLeod castle—until the majestic Highland warrior appears like a fiery vision in the storm, pulling her into his powerful arms, and into his world of magic and Druids. An epic war between good and evil is brewing. And Lucan must battle his all-consuming attraction for Cara—or surrender to the flames of a reckless, impossible love that threatens to destroy them both…

Buy the Book

Click to view other books in the series »

Darkest Highlander
Darkest Highlander
Dark Sword #6
January 31, 2012
Shadow Highlander
Shadow Highlander
Dark Sword #5
August 30, 2011
Untamed Highlander
Dark Sword #4
April 26, 2011
Wicked Highlander
Wicked Highlander
Dark Sword #3
November 2, 2010
Forbidden Highlander
Dark Sword #2
May 25, 2010
Dangerous Highlander
Dangerous Highlander
Dark Sword #1
December 29, 2009

Dangerous Highlander

ISBN-10: 0312381220

ISBN-13: 978-0312381226

Mass Market Paperback

Dark Sword #1

December 29, 2009


See More Dark Sword Books



Learn More About Cara!

Learn More About Lucan!

Watch the Video

See Foreign Editions

Download a Computer Wallpaper!

More Donna

The Books


Fun Stuff