Q. I just found you. Which series should I start with?
A. I have many series for readers to choose from, but I would suggest one of my more recent series since my writing has changed from when I first published. The Dark Sword is a good place to start, and will then transition you into the Dark Warriors and then the spin-off series the Dark Kings.

Q. What’s the order for the Dark Sword, Dark Warrior, and Dark King series?
A. Here is the order:

  • Dangerous Highlander
  • Forbidden Highlander
  • Wicked Highlander
  • Untamed Highlander
  • Shadow Highlander
  • Darkest Highlander
  • Midnight’s Master
  • Midnight’s Lover
  • Midnight’s Seduction
  • Midnight’s Warrior
  • Midnight’s Kiss
  • Dark Heat (or the three Dark King novellas)
  • Midnight’s Captive
  • Midnight’s Temptation
  • Midnight’s Promise
  • Midnight’s Surrender (novella)
  • Darkest Flame
  • Fire Rising
  • Burning Desire

and the rest of the Dark King series…

Q. Will there be more Dark Kings books?
A.  Definitely!  There are many more dragon stories to come.

Q. Will the Dark Kings novellas ever be in print?
A. Yes!.  You can find it in the book titled DARK HEAT which also includes a bonus 2-part story.

Q. Will Tane from the Druids Glen series ever get his own book?
A.  I had every intention of writing Tane’s book as well as spinning off a series, however, contracts and deadlines have put a hamper on that.  I hope to get to his book one day soon.

Q. Why did the Dark Sword series end at book 6?  There are more Warriors.
A. The DS series didn’t actually end. It *continues* with the Dark Warriors series.  Same characters, same story line, just a change from historical to contemporary.  However, there is a reason for that change.  If you’ve read DARKEST HIGHLANDER, then you’ll understand. 

Q. I can’t believe you killed Duncan.  Why did you do that?
A. I don’t plot my books out.  I never know one day to the next what my characters will do or where they’ll take me.  I was just as surprised as you to have Duncan die.  But I write paranormals, so you never know what can happen. 🙂

Q. I read only historical romance, and I’ve been following you for years.  Are you going to write more historicals or stick only to contemporary?
A. I love historicals too much not to write them.  I’m releasing a historical paranormal novella series starting in 2014 called the Rogues of Scotland.